Sister Hazel's New EP, Earth, Out Today!

Final Installment in Four Part Element Series

Band Makes iHeart Radio's "Bobby Bones Show" Debut

"Sister Hazel's latest EP, 'Earth' is exceptional from start to finish. 'Good For You' is sheer bliss. This band gets better with age and experience, and better yet, the songs sound even more powerful live in concert, so all New Yorkers ought to get a ticket for their September 6th show at Sony Hall." Markos Papadatos, Digital Journal

"Each of Sister Hazel's "Elements" EPs have been showcases for songwriting and a band finding its sweet spot, but they've saved their best for the Earth installment. Every song feels specifically tied to the element with "Raising A Rookie" feeling like one of the best songs Sister Hazel has ever recorded and released." Matt Bjorke, Roughstock

“An invitation to reflect, and interspersed with moments of optimism and anticipation, Sister Hazel’s Earth EP combines their distinctive sound with warm, poetic imagery." Amanda Tempel, Mixtape-Escape

NASHVILLE, TN (SEPTEMBER 06, 2019) Earth, the fourth and final installment of platinum-selling band Sister Hazel’s highly-anticipated compilation series entitled “Elements,” is out TODAY! To celebrate the release of their new EP, the band recently made their iHeart Radio "Bobby Bones Show" debut as well as their fourth appearance on the Grand Ole Opry. A microcosm of new songs espousing hopefulness, chasing your dreams, and dealing with life’s trial and tribulations, Earth sprouts six new standout tracks each showcasing the band’s musicianship, signature harmonies and lyrical genius. The new EP is available to stream and purchase HERE.

Undeniably talented songwriters, each track on Earth was written by Sister Hazel with other notable writers Darius Rucker, Barry Dean, Randy Montana, and more. Earth was co-produced by Ben Jackson and Sister Hazel. “Raising A Rookie,” the inspirational first track (written by noted tunesmiths Darius Rucker, Barry Dean and Sister Hazel’s Andrew Copeland) sets the tone for the EP with its theme of succeeding no matter the obstacles. “Follow The River” delivers a message of following your heart, while the uptempo, “Slow Lightening,” sings about love lighting the way. “Memphis Rain” tells a story of gracefully walking away, while “Good For You,” is a lighthearted tune about stepping up and stepping out. The song, “Elements,” rounds up the EP as it continues to evolve over the past three-themed EP.

Earth Track List:1. "Raising A Rookie" (Andrew Copeland, Darius Rucker, Barry Dean) 2. "I Don't Do Well Alone" (Ken Block, Jerry Flowers) 3. "Slow Lighting" (Andrew Copeland, Jett Beres, Barry Dean) 4. "Memphis Rain" (Andrew Copeland, Jett Beres, Billy Montana) 5. "Good For You" (Andrew Copeland, Billy Montana) 6. "Follow The River" (Billy Montana, Randy Montana, Andrew Copeland, Jett Beres) 7. Elements IV "Remember Me" - (Ken Block) 

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Spotify Icon

Copyright 2019 Sister Hazel. All rights reserved.